Warning: Illegal string offset 'side_header_break_point' in /home/content/a2pnexwpnas03_data01/10/3491210/html/wp-content/themes/Avada/includes/options/header.php on line 29

Warning: Illegal string offset 'map_overlay_color' in /home/content/a2pnexwpnas03_data01/10/3491210/html/wp-content/themes/Avada/includes/options/contact.php on line 28

Warning: Illegal string offset 'map_overlay_color' in /home/content/a2pnexwpnas03_data01/10/3491210/html/wp-content/themes/Avada/includes/options/contact.php on line 495

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/a2pnexwpnas03_data01/10/3491210/html/wp-content/themes/Avada/includes/options/header.php:29) in /home/content/a2pnexwpnas03_data01/10/3491210/html/wp-content/plugins/simple-membership/classes/class.swpm-init-time-tasks.php on line 20
ITS Hall of Fame | ITS America

ITS Hall of Fame

Home/ITS Hall of Fame
ITS Hall of Fame 2017-02-03T18:44:21+00:00

ITS Hall of Fame

ITS America Hall of Fame inductees exemplify an outstanding career dedicated to organizational and thought leadership contributing to the vision of Intelligent Transportation Systems. Each individual has served as a lifelong champion of technology’s vital role in improving transportation, and recipients personify achievement in the ultimate standards for a leader in the ITS field.

The ITS Hall of Fame was established to recognize those members whose contributions to the profession and service to ITS America has been significant, substantial and long-standing. Recipients are selected annually based on their leadership in the transportation technology arena. All have been tireless advocates for fulfilling ITS’ promise.

2016 ITS America Hall of Fame Inductees

David St. Amant, President and COO, Econolite Group, Inc.

David St. Amant is President and Chief Operation Officer for Econolite Group, Inc., the umbrella company of Econolite, Econolite Canada, Aegis ITS, Safetran, and Arroyo Holdings de Mexico. St. Amant oversees the company’s global operations including sales, marketing, business and product development, human resources, and public policy. He leads the continued development of strategic partnerships, ensuring Econolite Group delivers best-in-class products and services to the ITS marketplace. St. Amant has served as Chair of the transportation Sector for the National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA); Chairman of the Board of Directors for ITS America; a founding member and currently Co-Chair of the Mobility Transformation Center, University of Michigan Leadership Circle; and a member of the Vehicle-to-Infrastructure Deployment Coalition (V2IDC) Executive Committee.

Robert Skinner, Transportation Research Board

Robert Skinner spent 30 years advancing transportation initiatives through his services with the transportation Research Board (TRB), which is one of the seven program units of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine. He joined TRB as Senior Program Officer in 1983, became the Director of its Studies and Special Programs Division in 1986 and in 1994 was appointed Executive Director, a position he held until retirement in January 2015. In his capacity as Executive Director, he addressed a wide range of research and policy issues and transportation challenges facing the nation including highway design, highway safety, truck size and weight regulations, high-speed passenger rail, maritime transportation policies, and airline deregulation.

ITS America Hall of Fame Inductees

Lawrence D. Burns, General Motors Company
Abbas Mohaddes, Iteris
Jeffrey F. Paniati, Federal Highway Administration
William F. Powers, Ford Motor Company
Joseph M. Sussman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ann Flemer, Metropolitan Transportation Commission
Larry Yermack, Wendover Consult
James Constantino, Ph.D. P.E., U.S.

Mortimer Downey, Parsons Brinckerhof
Michael Doyle, Econolite Group, Inc
Randell Iwasaki, Contra Costa Transportation Authority (CCTA)
S. Edwin Rowe, Iteris

Gerald Conover, PRC Associates
Robert G. MacLennan, Houston Metropolitan Transit Authority (METRO)
James L. Oberstar, U.S. Congress
Thomas D. Larson, PhD, FHWA

Thomas B. Deen, Transportation Research Board
William J. Harris, Texas A&M University
William W. Millar, American Public Transportation Association

Richard P Braun, University of Minnesota
Francis B. Francois, AASHTO
Lester P. Lamm, Federal Highway Administration

Robert L. Darbelnet, American Automobile Association
Christine M. Johnson, PhD, Federal Highway Administration
William M. Spreitzer, General Motors

Joseph Giglio, PhD, Northeastern University
Robert Parsons, Parsons Transportation Associates
Lyle Saxton, Federal Highway Administration, U.S. DOT
T. Russell Shields, Ygomi LLC
Harry Voccola, NAVTEQ
C. Michael Walton, PhD, University of Texas at Austin